Photo by Artistica Ginnastica Italiana

The Japanese men's gymnastics team to the upcoming Worlds has been announced.

The team will consist of:

Legendary Kohei Uchimura, three time Olympic champion and ten time World champion.
Kenzo Shirai, Olympic and three time World champion.
Kohei Kameyama, World champion.
Keisuko Asano, Wataru Tanigawa and Hidetaka Miyachi.

Last June, the WAG team was announced. It will consist of Asuka Teramoto and 2016 Olympians Mai Murakami, Sae Miyakawa and Aiko Sugihara.

The upcoming World championships will be held between October 2 and 8 in Montreal. It will only feature individual competitions.

Written by Gigi Farid



WOGymnastikA is a blog turned website which brings you the latest updates on women’s artistic gymnastics as well as exclusive interviews with your favorite gymnasts. If you are interested in joining our team, please contact us on .


Post A Comment: